The Morrison Chronicles

of newlywed bliss and blisters…

The bestest birthday EVER EVER!!!! August 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — kristenmorrison @ 8:22 pm
Tags:

Many, many thanks to everybody who made my birthday so special! You know, I wasn’t looking forward to this birthday– it marked the end of my 25th year, a year where I fulfilled my dreams to travel, and get married! What girl wants to say goodbye to an amazing year like that!?!

And yet, you all rang it in with so much joy! Special thanks to:

Julie Pulido for an amazing meal straight from Brazil!
Sarah Huttner for my custom made birthday card and the Save Darfur video to boot!
Christy Bauer for speedracing good times at Kart Factory in Brea!
The Tertany’s for an amazing evening in Laguna Beach: my favorite sushi at Mosun and adventures at TableRock!
The Hedman’s for a rousing game of Phase One and a delicious bottle of wine!
Vicky and Allie for the most beautiful birthday cake ever!
‘the shoreline’ staff for the most discombobulated, perfect “Happy Birthday” song there ever was!
Troi Fryson and Abigail Aspinall for the most adorable “Happy Birthday” messages there ever were!
My mom, stepdad, nephew, and sister for a blast at Doheny beach and a super yum yum dinner! And the into to Yo Gabba Gabba! And the scrumptious smellies!
And to my wonderful husby, for spending the days with me, celebrating and making me feel special, baking me cake, and making this blog. And for scoring me a sweet rock-climbing harness that I can’t wait to use! Oh yeah and the hot date in Newport, Crab Cooker, and a visual delight- The Dark Knight!

I love you all, and thanks for loving me SOOOOO well. This was seriously one of the best birthdays EVER, EVER and I am so thankful for your efforts to make it special for me. You all rock. And inspire me!

I. Feel. Loved.

 

Leave a comment